Get social with us!

EPIC

Empowered Professionals of the Iowa City area

Upcoming Events

Who We Are

EPIC is the young professionals group of the Iowa City Area Chamber of Commerce. We are focused on engaging the community professionally, personally and philanthropically.

Professional

EPIC provides many opportunities to grow and develop business skills. We host monthly seminars to help you get the tools needed to enrich your career and network with energetic, creative peers. We also know how valuable it is to network with established professionals in the community such as the Iowa City Area Chamber of Commerce.

Email professional@epicia.org to learn more!

 

Civic

EPIC is all about community engagement! What better way to get to know people and the city you live in than to roll up your sleeves and get involved? EPIC promotes and organizes teams to assist with the awesome non-profit organizations in our community.

Email civic@epicia.org to get involved!

 

Social

EPIC is not just about work, work, work. We also like to play! We host exciting events that bring together young professionals in relaxing venues around the Iowa City area.

Email social@epicia.org to get the party started!

 

Join Now!

Become an EPIC member today and join a team of dedicated professionals, entrepreneurs, and creative thinkers who live, work and play in the Iowa City area!

Questions? Email membership@epicia.org or download our membership form.

Leadership Council

Robbie Deckard, EPIC Chair, chair@epicia.org

Allison Yoder, Chamber Liaison, allison@iowacityarea.com

Adam Schweickert, Treasurer, treasurer@epicia.org

Travis Brockett and Kyle Sanford, Membership Chairs, membership@epicia.org

Kaila Rome and Joe Vens, Social Chairs, social @epicia.org

Tracy Hilbert and Ben Snyder, Professional Chairs, professional@epicia.org

Ashley Levitt and Madison Williams, Communications Chairs, communications@epicia.org

Bryan Rennekamp, Marketing Chair, marketing@epicia.org

Devon Inman and Matt Walter, Civic Chairs, civic@epicia.org

Eric Weiler, Past Chair

Leadership Development

Are you the definition of poised and professional? Have a big heart and looking for ways to serve? Or maybe you're known as the life of the party? 

If this sounds like you, there may be a role for you on EPIC's Leadership Council!
 
The Leadership Council is a 15-person board that governs all EPIC programming. Join to develop leadership skills, build your resume, meet cool people, and create a more vibrant community!
 
For more information, please contact Robbie Deckard, EPIC Chair, at chair@epicia.org.