Get social with us!

Advocacy

OUR VOICE. YOUR BUSINESS.

The Iowa City Area Chamber of Commerce strives to affect policy in a way that fosters a better business environment in our community. We achieve this goal through issue advocacy at all levels of government, by providing opportunities for member businesses to network with elected officials, and by playing an active role in the electoral process.

The Business Council on Legislative Affairs is a committee of the Iowa City Area Chamber of Commerce that seeks to engage our members in policy issues. If you would like to apply to join this committee please contact Jennifer Banta for details: jennifer@iowacityarea.com

 

Sign up for our monthly POLICY UPDATE newsletter to stay up-to-date on the Chamber's advocacy activities. 

Public Policy Priorities

 

Full Public Policy Agenda

Federal Public Policies

State Public Policies

Local Public Policies 

Save the date (1).png

RSPV for the February 22nd Legislative Breakfast here

RSVP for the March 28th Legislative Breakfast here

Governor Kim Reynolds
1007 East Grand Ave., Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-5211
Contact Governor Reynolds

Senate Switchboard
Phone: (515) 281-3371

Senator Joe Bolkcom
728 Second Ave., Iowa City, IA 52245
Phone: (319) 337-6280
Email: joe.bolkcom@legis.state.ia.us

Senator Kevin Kinney
4321 Calkins Ave. SW, Oxford, IA 52322
Phone: (319) 631-4667
Email: kevin.kinney@legis.state.ia.us

Senator Zach Wahls
201 E 9th St #415
Coralville, IA, 52241
Phone: (319) 318-2094

House of Representatives Capitol Switchboard:
Phone: (515) 281-3221

Representative Dave Jacoby
2308 Northridge Drive, Coralville, IA, 52241
Phone: (319) 358-8538 
Email: david.jacoby@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Bobby Kaufmann
1527 330th Street, Wilton, IA 52778
Email: bobby.kaufmann@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Vicki Lensing
2408 Mayfield Road, Iowa City, IA, 52245
Phone: 319-338-6148
Email: vicki.lensing@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Mary Mascher
Phone: (319) 351-2826
Email: mary.mascher@legis.state.ia.us

Representative Amy Nielsen
168 Lockmoor Cr, North Liberty, IA 52317
Email: amy.nielsen@legis.iowa.gov


The General Assembly website is available to help you determine the Legislators who represent you. You can also track a bill or listen to a floor debate.  Legislators welcome and appreciate input from constituents about issues that impact you, your business and our community. Contact a Legislator today!

If you are interested in the Iowa City Area Chamber of Commerce Policy Issues, please contact Jennifer Banta, Vice President, Advocacy & External Affairs: (319) 337-9637 or jennifer@iowacityarea.com