Get social with us!

About the Chamber + Staff Directory


Our business is growing your business. We serve your business and our community and are enthusiastic advocates and partners, who:

  • Advocate for a strong business climate and member businesses
  • Connect businesses to resources
  • Cultivate community leaders
  • Give businesses visibility

Together, we accomplish so much more than any one person or business can accomplish alone. Join today!

Board of Directors

Nancy Bird, Iowa City Downtown District

Jim Conard, West Bank

Shari DeMaris (Past Chair), Hills Bank & Trust Company

*Vince Ellison (Vice Chair), BerganKDV

Kelly Hayworth, City of Coralville

Ryan Heiar, City of North Liberty

Brad Johnson, Knutson Construction Services

Adam Keune, Higher Learning Technologies

*Tim Krumm (Immediate Past Chair), Meardon Sueppel & Downer, PLC

Brenda LaMarche, BRL HR Consulting LLC

*Shawn Meaney (Chair), Individual Member

Ashley Monroe, City of Iowa City

Mark Nolte, Iowa City Area Development Group

Margaret Reese, Mercy Hospital Foundation

*Paula Rogers (Treasurer), Terry Lockridge & Dunn

Dr. Melissa Shivers, University of Iowa

Rod Sullivan, Johnson County Administration

Kristine Trupp, InBalance LC

Ryan West, West Music

*Nick Westergaard (Secretary), Brand Driven Digital

Greg Crosby, NextGen Marketing

* designates executive committee


Consider us an extension of your team. We're here to offer support, provide connections and help your business grow. Contact us at 319-337-9637 or via the email links below:

Kim Casko, President & CEO

Jennifer Banta, Vice President, Advocacy & External Affairs

Felicia Halvorsen, Director of Member Engagement

Beth Meyer, Director of Marketing & Communications

Emily Wenzel, Events & Sponsorships Manager

Erin Hoard, Office Manager